Kathy Tackett: Black and White Self Portraits 2015

kathy-tackett-self-2015
I made a conscious effort with this series to take self portraits that represent who I am as a person. I’m not quite sure why I had to concentrate on this so much, as my personality should be easy enough for me to photograph. I think sometimes as a photographer I get in this mind-set that everything in the frame needs to be perfect, including the subject. Problem is, perfection is not necessarily what I am trying to capture. It’s a fight between doing what I would for fashion editorials and what I’m actually looking for in myself.

© Kathy Tackett 2015
blog: Kathy Tackett Photography
website Kathy Tackett Photography

3 thoughts on “Kathy Tackett: Black and White Self Portraits 2015

  1. I really can see the personality in these pictures and absolutely understand why something that involves oneself can be difficult, but I think Kathy did a great job and the pictures are capturing!

Please share your thoughts

