Southampton Old Lady: My DNA (Taken for Cancer Research UK)

Southampton Old Lady My DNA
I suppose this self portrait, like my name, is quite anonymous. I am quite an ordinary person so why the mystery?

I place great value on my privacy. More and more it is being taken away and what I have left is precious. Please do not be offended when I won’t give my email – mobile phone number (it is off most of the time). I don’t want a chat or a reminder while I watch a film; eat a meal, am out on a walk. I get annoyed during a lovely conversation when interrupted by another on the end of a phone. I am just old fashioned and not one for selfies.

In my past I have been stalked, attacked, had my identity stolen, been near to death. I am left untrusting. But I am also friendly and have good friends. I worry too much about others – I don’t want to offend while seeking truth and stating what is. If I am invisible, I can be myself. I can speak my mind – can write what I like openly. This is me!

More about Cancer and DNA on an early post: https://southamptonoldlady.wordpress.com/2015/06/17/cancer-research-at-southampton-university/

image and text © Southampton Old Lady
blog: SNIPS AND SNAPS

5 thoughts on “Southampton Old Lady: My DNA (Taken for Cancer Research UK)

  1. I completely understand why you would want your anonymity. It’s not a bad thing. Just necessary and what makes you feel comfortable. Love the self-portraits you publish here! :-)

Please share your thoughts

