Andrew MacLaren-Scott: I see a blur of me, and thee

The closest thing I have ever had to the feeling of an epiphany came when I looked into the eyes of a friend and suddenly the thought just came to me that it was like looking in a mirror. It seemed, in that instant, on that long lost evening, that I suddenly realised my connection to the sea of consciousness and that we are all just brief upwellings of the same damn thing. And if, for a moment, we could feel what it was like to be another person, that we would just think, “Oh… It’s still me!” You see? Just frothy waves in the conscious sea. Maybe. Identity, all blurry, you, and them, and me…

© Andrew MacLaren-Scott 2014
 blog: Andrew MacLaren-Scott
science book: here
fiction books: here

4 thoughts on “Andrew MacLaren-Scott: I see a blur of me, and thee

Please share your thoughts

